From Sea to Shining Sea!

I can’t believe it’s over and I’m back from an incredibly busy and taxing week in NYC.  The National Stationery Show was a huge success – you’ll now be able to purchase Haute Papier’s products from over 50 stores from Miami to Portland to Shelburne, Vermont!  Here are some pictures from the week.

les_toiles_du_soleilI managed to find time to hunt out Les Toiles du Soleil in Chelsea which manufactures some of the most beautiful cotton fabrics out there.  You probably know their style best from French awnings and espadrilles.

sullivan_street_bakeryAnd what would be a trip to NY without stopping at Sullivan Street Bakery?  I picked up a bunch of their room temperature pizza, sticky buns and bread to go with cheese (after going to Murray’s, of course!)

soft_shell_crabsAnd believe it or not, I even got my fill of Virginia’s soft shell crabs at the International Food Festival on 9th Avenue on Saturday.

DSC_0056Here’s our booth still in transformation  – I couldn’t seem to even go a weekend without some sort of crafting project.

Sarah_Meyer_Walsh_and_Erin_Here’s our booth in it’s selling state.  Isn’t it pretty!

So, I’m back  (sigh!)  and ready to be cooking and gardening and sharing my pictures and anecdotes along the way.  I made a quick run to the garden last night to pick the peonies – they’re in full bloom and so beautiful now.  Stay tuned for gardening tips on peonies tomorrow!

1 Comment

Filed under Outside DC, travel

One response to “From Sea to Shining Sea!

  1. I just stumbled on your blog as I was googling for mine. I will send info to my mom as she like stationary (and is a BIG home card maker).

    JWC

Leave a Reply

