Sayonara Halloween Candy

I don’t know about you, but I’ve got to stop eating the leftover Halloween candy.  It’s sitting in a beautiful silver bowl on the table in the entry of my kitchen, calling to me everytime I walk in the door.  First it was the Almond Joy, then the Peanut M&Ms and now I’ve dipped into the candies that I don’t even like, I’m just eating them because they’re there.

I did some searching to find the perfect use for all the leftover empty calories, hoping desperately to find something I could make and drop off at a neighbor’s house, so they could eat it instead of me and came across this candy pie (via Serious Eats).

4068424177_1b657f4f5e4068423717_72e96436f8_o

It’s a CANDY PIE!

How do you make this ridiculous indulgence you ask?  Simply bake a pie crust, fill with candy and bake at 350 until the candy is duly melted.  Remove from oven and let set.  Serve while still warm with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under baking, candy, Food, holiday, Recipes

Leave a Reply

