Welcoming Neighbors

cherrypie copy

We’ve got new neighbors!  And they happen to be our friends!

I love the excitment of starting a relationship with new neighbors.  There’s the importance of the first impression and the stress of setting “territorial” rules.  It’s great!

Whenever someone new moves onto our end of the block, I insist on fussing and baking them a treat that I know I would enjoy after a long day of carrying boxes and unpacking.  The tart pan I’m using in the above picture is one of my favorite vessels for baked goods.  The long shape is interesting, while at the same time, makes lattice work easy!  I whipped up a cherry berry pie using this recipe to welcome them and couldn’t resist sharing the photo with you.

Happy Monday!

Leave a comment

Filed under baking, Food, Recipes

Leave a Reply

