Oh Sugar, Sugar…

We’ll, I’m back.  I’m not sure if I’m more rested, but I’m definitely fatter and had a good time!  These suckers helped with that.  If you never make breakfast rolls because they’re fussy and take too much time early in the morning, you’ve got to give these a go.  I bet if you did a blindfold taste test you wouldn’t be able to tell the difference from those that were kneaded and rolled at the crack of dawn and these that began the night before as a bag of frozen roll dough!breakfast_rolls 2The recipe is my mother-in-law’s.  She made them for Christmas morning breakfast and I haven’t stopped talking about them since then.  I finally remembered to ask for the recipe, and I’m sure glad I did.  I really couldn’t believe how easy they are.  Keep reading for the recipe…

breakfast_rolls

Freezer to Oven Rolls

1 pkg frozen dinner rolls (12)
1 cup chopped cashews
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
4 tablespoons butter, melted
1/3 cup light Karo syrup

Grease a bundt pan and put nuts in bottom of pan.

Next place frozen rolls around pan, squeezing tight to get 12 of them in there.

Pour melted butter over rolls.

Mix sugars and cinnamon and sprinkle over top.

Cover with a cloth and let rise overnight or for several hours.

Pour Karo syrup over top and bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes.

Perfect every time!

Leave a comment

Filed under baking, bread, breakfast, dessert, Food, Recipes

Leave a Reply

