Tea for Two

Last weekend my sisters, mom and I threw a tea in honor of my cousin, Krystal, who is getting married this fall.  Below are some photos along with a couple of templates you can download to recreate the coordinating paperie for a party you’re hosting.

DSC_0116Loose leaf tea waiting to be made into homemade tea bags.

DSC_0120How cute are these homemade tea bags?  We simply sewed together two small pieces of very fine netting on three sides on the sewing machine, then used embroidery floss to stitch around the top, so once it was filled, pulling the purple tread closes the tea bag.  Creating clever tags for the ends is as simple as downloading the template below.

DSC_0109Coordinating food tags are fab (I promise, your friends will notice you took the time to make everything matchy matchy!)

And now for the food, company and templates…

DSC_0093Homemade Egg Salad on Mini Croissants

DSC_0074Asparagus in the Middle Sandwiches

DSC_0129The Hostesses with the Mostesses  (minus my mom)

DSC_0137The Bride-to-Be!

DSC_0107Cucumber and Homemade “Boursin” Toasts

DSC_0111Instead of bringing a shower gift, we asked the guests to bring a perennial from their garden so Krystal could fill her garden with bits from all of our flower beds.

Here are the templates…

Food Tags and Loose Tea Tags

Garden Sign

Scone Bag Labels (print these on label paper and stick on clear cello bags to use as favors)

Tea Bag Tag Template

Happy Teaing!

3 Comments

Filed under crafts, entertaining, Food, How To

3 responses to “Tea for Two

  1. Pingback: Haute Papier » Blog Archive » The Art of Coordinating Paperie

  2. Hi! How are you? I must say that usually I am just a lurker on your website! I found it by way of Wedding Bee when I was planning my wedding last year. It is one of my favorite websites, I check it just about everyday. Anywho, I just wanted to tell you that the tea party looked like it was gorgeous. You truly are a girl after my own heart. So keep up the good work! You are inspiring!

  3. What a great idea for a tea! Love the menu and the favor idea of making your own teabags. I believe I’m going to have to borrow (steal?) these. Thanks so much for the inspiration. Looks as if you all had a lovely time.

Leave a Reply

