Tip of the Day: Parmesan Crisps

A great addition to soups and salads, Parmesan crisps are easy to make and delicious.  They’re also great as part of a cheese plate.

Parmesan Crisps

1/2 cup Parmesan cheese
Silpat for lining cookie sheet

Preheat the oven to 325 degrees.

Place about 2 teaspoons of parmesan cheese on Silpat.  Carefully, smooth it around into a circle about 1/4″ thick.

Repeat to fill Silpat.  Bake for 8-10 minutes or until golden brown.  Let cool on counter then remove from Silpat and serve.

Enjoy!

10 Comments

Filed under Food, How To, Recipes, Tip of the Day

10 responses to “Tip of the Day: Parmesan Crisps

  1. I like adding a little rosemary to these when I make them… Also, as a bonus, it makes the kitchen smell delicious!

  2. Lillie

    These are really good with ceasar salad

  3. so simple! I always wondered how these were done! Thanks for sharing :)

  4. I guess it is that easy! No olive oil or anything?

  5. I saw these made at a cooking class at the Ritz in Paris. They rolled them while still warm and stuffed them with a ricotta cheese and herb stuffing.

  6. Parmesan crisps?
    Is that a muslim dish?
    I will veto that when I’m president.

    Thank you for your support.
    Vote for me.

  7. Need to try that.

    Visit my website, recipechat.wordpress.com!

  8. I think it is a pity to use the cheese in this way!

  9. Palmariello, I don’t agree. Parmesan is good alone, or on pasta, but this is delicious!

  10. Pingback: Community Post: 9 Classy Ways To Eat A Whole Cheese | Viral News Worthy

Leave a Reply

