An Abundance of Parsley

I feel like I have parsley growing out of my ears! One of my favorite herbs, when planting my garden I thought I couldn’t plant enough of it! Well, I am here to tell you I have plenty.

Here is one of my favorite ways to use copious amounts of it. Though it’s traditionally used as a garnish for veal shanks, I think it’s great over grilled anything!

Hand-chopped Gremolata

1/2 cup finely chopped parsley
2 tbsp finely chopped garlic
4 tsp lemon zest
1/4 tsp ground black pepper

Toss all ingredients together and serve immediately.

6 Comments

Filed under Food, Gardening, Recipes

6 responses to “An Abundance of Parsley

  1. this is a such a great and simple recipe. definitly a keeper for those bbq ahead🙂

  2. Gorgeous recipe, it just looks like summer. I was just looking at the herbs in my garden and thinking that I needed to clip the parsley. I do believe this is how I will use it (add a bit of oil or butter and it is great tossed through warm pasta)!

  3. That’s a gorgeous shot! Vibrant yellow and green gremolata lifts any dish!

  4. jd

    What a lovely picture! I bet the scent of that lemon & parsley was wonderful…

    I’ve been meaning to make a quick gremolata for quite some time now – looks like you’ve just inspired me to do so asap!

    Thanks!

  5. Are you a locavore? I think that is such a great word. Well, I just thought I’d check out your site. I love cilantro. I bet this would be compatible with that too. We are just starting a blog as well and I’m looking for ideas. If you haven’t read it yet, “Animal, Vegetable, Miracle” is a great book.
    Thanks,
    http://www.lifetransplanet.com

  6. Hi! I love this post! We just posted about having an abundance of basil — http://blogs1.marthastewart.com/dinnertonight/2008/07/lets-talk-infin.html

    Any pesto recipes?

Leave a Reply

