Asparagus Galore!

I love asparagus. It’s healthy, tastes good and works in so many different ways. Below are links to ten of my favorite ways to use asparagus!

1. I love it in pasta…
Pasta with Goat Cheese and Roasted Asparagus

2. and for breakfast.
Scrambled Eggs with Crab and Asparagus Tips

3. It’s great as a side dish,
Asparagus, Peas and Basil

4. and on the grill.
Grilled Asparagus with Gorgonzola Butter

5. It makes a great soup…
Cream of Asparagus Soup

6. and salad.
Maine Lobster and Asparagus Salad with a Curry Vinaigrette

7. It works as a stuffing
Ultimate Stuffed Chicken Breast with Broiled Asparagus and Smoked Mozzerella

8. and as an entree.
Asparagus Noodles

9. It works great in tarts,
Asparagus Gruyere Tart

10. and it has a festival of it’s own!
Hadley Grass

2 Comments

Filed under all about, Food, Gardening

2 responses to “Asparagus Galore!

  1. So I read this asparagus post of yours yesterday and got excited about the recipe for “Pasta with Goat Cheese and Roasted Asparagus.” I knew I had pasta and goat cheese already so I just stopped for some asparagus on the way home and whipped this up for dinner. It was yummy, fed two of us for dinner (two helpings each), and I still have leftovers. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Great ideas. I just made a pasta dish with it with pancetta and dolcelatte. Was so good I had to write a post about it🙂

Leave a Reply

