Ring in Spring with Mojitos!

Now that the weather is warm, I can barely make it to 5:00 on Friday’s before making one of these little suckers… Here are the proportions I use to make the perfect mojito!

Mojitos for Four
12 fresh mint sprigs
8 tsp simple syrup (equal parts sugar and water heated until sugar dissolves, then chilled)
12 tbsp fresh squeezed lime juice
6 oz light rum
club soda

Using a muddler or a fork, crush most of the mint (leave 4 sprigs for garnish) in a pitcher. Add the simple syrup and lime juice and mix. Top with ice. Add rum and them top off with chilled club soda. Add a lime wedge and sprig of mint as garnishes.

Bottoms up!

4 Comments

Filed under Beverage, entertaining, Recipes

4 responses to “Ring in Spring with Mojitos!

  1. Sam

    Amen! Mojitos always hit the spot. You might also want to try Pimm’s and lemonade. They are great too.

  2. Me and my friend really enjoyed the Mojito recipe, thank you!

  3. Did you seriously just serve that in a jar?🙂 That’s classic, love it. I will admit, having grown up with Mint Juleps, I’m apprehensive about defying family tradition and coming over to the Mojito side of the world… but… they won’t know unless I tell them!🙂

  4. ktfrek

    agreed with neen, I love the jar!

    great recipe. nothing says spring and nature to me like a good sprig of mint in my drink. =D

Leave a Reply

