Martha Stewart Show!

Though this isn’t super food or cooking related, I have to share as I find it fascinating and we all strive for healthy living through our cooking!

While in New York City the last couple of days, my friend Rachel and I attended the live taping of The Martha Stewart Show. In case you haven’t already figured it out, I love all things Martha and think she is brilliant.

We had a great time at the show and learned a good amount about healthy living. The most fascinating aspect of the show today, was the introduction of The Living to 100 Life Expectancy Calculator, which was developed by Dr. Thomas Perls, founder of the New England Centenarian Study, the largest study of centenarians and their families in the world.

Basically, the calculator asks you 40 quick questions to evaluate how long you will live based on your lifestyle. After receiving your score (I supposedly will live to be a wopping 103!) Dr. Perls provides you with feedback on how to live longer and healthier.

Interested? Check it out here.

hautepapiermartha.jpg
Martha after the show

Click below for a couple more pictures from the studio…

sarah_studiosara_2cc554.jpg
me in the studio

hautepapiermartha2.jpg
a quick shot of the crafting side of the studio

2 Comments

Filed under Outside DC

2 responses to “Martha Stewart Show!

  1. Rukhshan

    Wow! Your pictures are great! The set is beautiful. They allow you to take pictures inside? I’m attending the show this week and I was wondering, how early do you have to get there? The show tapes at 2pm and the email suggested 12:30pm (12:45 is the cut off time to get there), but if you want to get good seats, do you have to get there much earlier. Did you have to wait long outside. I’m taking my mom for her birthday and I don’t want her to have to wait for so long, she gets tired. =)

  2. Rukhshan-

    Yes, they allow photography before and after the taping.

    You do want to get there early – I would say around noon. The seats are not really dependant on what time you get there… They take you in by the order in which you were in line, but the audience coordinator specifically points each set of guests to whatever seats in the audience she wants you in. I would definitely let them know you are taking your mom for her birthday!

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

