Tip of the Day: Chili Peppers for Energy?

Bet you didn’t know that chili peppers can do more than just clear up a stuffy nose or help drain a head cold!  I was surprised to learn that adding chili peppers to your meals can help boost the metabolism.  Also, it’s believed that they can make you feel more full during a meal, so you’ll eat less.  How much can they really help?  The jury’s still out, but I’ll take adding a few of them to our weekly dinners – even if it’s just to clear my head.

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Healthy, Tip of the Day

One response to “Tip of the Day: Chili Peppers for Energy?

  1. I was in Thailand for 6 weeks last year and only ate Thai food (lots of Chillies). I was surprised that I lost weight, put it down to the heat and the chillies.Have continued to use them in cooking and havn’t gained any, although I can’t say no to anything sweet.
    My question is though,why do Mexicans tend to have weight problems?

Leave a Reply

